A “Real Man of Genius” (Bud Light radio reference) in the making

We were driving in the car the other day and out of nowhere Michael starts this conversation. When I say “out of nowhere” I really mean it because I rarely (if ever) have casual conversations with my children about drinking.

Michael:  Mom, when I turn 7 do I get to drink beer?

Me: (flabbergasted) Um, what? Why would you ask that?

Michael: Because I want to drink beer…when I’m 7. (remember, he’s only 3 now)

Me: (panicking a bit) But why do you want to drink beer?

Marian: (The voice of reason) MICHAEL! It doesn’t matter anyway because you don’t get to drink beer until your 35. Duh!

Needless to say, I need to buy Marian a pony for getting me out of that one. But, my 3 year old is obsessed with beer and I hardly drink and Mike doesn’t drink at all anymore. It’s all of those hooligan friends of ours. I blame them!

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “A “Real Man of Genius” (Bud Light radio reference) in the making”

  1. The kid had a happy birthday « Sly and the family Says:

    […] a beautiful day. He thinks he’s four now (only three years before he cracks open his first beer), but he isn’t until the […]

Leave a Reply

