The surgery is behind us, finally!

I wanted to give everyone a quick update. I had my surgery last Tuesday and it was a success. The four days in the hospital were pretty painful and rest wasn’t easy to come by. My first 80+ year old roommate snored and yelled out things like “Mort Hart” in her sleep. My second 80+ year old roommate snored much softer, so I was thankful for that. I’ve gotten a lot more rest since I’ve been home and I am definitely on the mend. The pain is still very real so I guess now I can see why it’s such a long recovery. But, I’m noticing improvements everyday. Plus, they have a nurse coming to my house 2-3 times per week as well as a physical therapist and an occupational therapist. So, here I thought I would be laying around sleeping, reading and watching TV when I’ actually have 4-5 appointments here in the house this week. If it helps move things along them I’m all for it.

 

Once again, our friends and family have gone above and beyond. They’ve been dropping off dinners, medical supplies, taking our kids for play dates and anything else you can imagine. Mike and I feel really blessed to have you all in our lives. Thank you!!!

One Response to “The surgery is behind us, finally!”

  1. ebritton Says:

    Molly, I am so glad to hear that you are on the mend even though it is a slow process, hang in there! – Erin

Leave a Reply

