Merry Ho Ho from the Slys

This has been a crazy year for the Sly family and I’m ashamed to say that we didn’t send out Christmas cards. I have prepared several excuses for why and if you’ll humor me, I’ll name just a few. One, the surgeries made me too sore to take pictures of my beautiful children and hoof it to Costco. Two, our laptop died with all the pictures and the camera software on it. Three, the sun was in my eyes. Ultimately there was a ball, and I dropped it. Now everyday we are opening Christmas cards with those great pictures of your kids and I feel really guilty. So, my solution is this blog post. It’s a feeble attempt, but it’s all I can do with Christmas just a few days away. We tried to take the kids to see Santa twice in order to get a picture for you all. The first time Santa was all booked up so we were sent away, with Marian crying and Michael wondering where we could eat. The second time Mike took them in -18 degree weather only to have Santa’s helpers experiencing technical difficulties with their computer system. Thus, Mike took the shot below with his camera. I think it’s so blurry because the sun was in his eyes. Who knew that this Michigan winter would be such a sunny one?

All kidding aside, we are really thankful for our family, all of our wonderful friends, our health and that both Mike and I are lucky enough to still have jobs. I hope you all (all three of you who read this blog) have a wonderful holiday! Though I said I wouldn’t, I’m going to spoil the kids again on Christmas morning and enjoy every minute of it. Who knows what 2009 will bring, but after our 2008 I am ready to welcome it with open arms. Enjoy the blurry picture of the kids and their main man Santa. Sorry they are squinting. It’s the sun. You know. In their eyes.

santa_e1

3 Responses to “Merry Ho Ho from the Slys”

  1. Kim Says:

    You are so funny. I like you. Merry Christmas.

  2. Hans Says:

    Molly,
    I wish you, Mike, and those fine young children great happiness and insight in 2009. May the road rise up to meet you…
    Hans

  3. Geez, where have I been « Sly and the family Says:

    […] I been By Molly Sly I want you to know that I would never stoop so low as to come up with lame excuses as a way to validate my reasons for failing to update this blog. That would be a new low for me, and […]

Leave a Reply

