Why?

I know that my lack of posting is only hurting me, my only reader and number one fan. The reason for starting this blog, aside from being laid up before and after back surgery over a year ago, was so that I would have something to share with the kids as they grow so they can see what we were up to at various stages of their lives. I was never a scrapbooker so I figured this was the lazy mom’s way to make up for it. We’ve just been so busy lately. Both kids have been playing a lot of sports, an absolute necessity especially for Michael and his hyperactive ways.

My businesses are both going well. My independent recruiting business, Hire Logic LLC, is keeping me busy which is great. I also love the work I’m doing as an Independent Consultant for Rodan + Fields Dermatologists. The products are the best ever and the money is good and getting better. I look forward to the day when I might be able to walk away from recruiting altogether and just focus on Rodan + Fields. It’s much more fun!

The reason for leaving my stable corporate position was to make life easier for the kids and for the family as a whole. So far I would say it’s been a huge success. I’m volunteering at the kids’ schools and we don’t have to utilize latchkey. The kids and I get a lot more time together and this will all be even more important next year when Michael starts kindergarten. I enjoy being accountable to myself from a business perspective. The only downside of this arrangement is that I raid the pantry far too often. That’s something that has to change.

We got a new puppy last week because, you know, life wasn’t hectic enough. Our pal Pat sent pictures of puppies that were Husky/Golden Retriever mixes. That’s all it took because Mike and I are suckers. I’ve spent the last week working and wiping up puppy pee-pee. I’ve been asking myself why a lot this week. That said, Maggie (Marian named her. I wanted a non-M name but was overruled) is super cute and her and Murphy have already become best buds. Here are a few pictures.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

